Wha-a-a-a-t?

Me, Miss Cheap-o, bought a year’s worth of Visual Thesaurus. I need it. Desperately. They send you a word a day via email. They sent me this today. Hilarious. Okay, maybe hilarious to me, not so funny to you.

What will persist in our collective memory from last week’s presidential debate, the second of three between John McCain and Barack Obama? The “Philadelphia Inquirer” suggests that only two remarks will be remembered: McCain referring to Obama as “that one,” and Obama’s defense against charges of naivete, “that somehow, you know, I’m green behind the ears.” McCain’s “that one” has already become an ironic catchphrase, even generating a website selling “That One ’08” T-shirts. But what’s the deal with “green behind the ears”? Didn’t Obama mean “wet behind the ears”?

2 Responses to “Wha-a-a-a-t?”

  1. I enjoyred this. Thanks for the link. I’ve added it to my favorites.

  2. It’s a cool site. I like it. Runs off a java applet.

Leave a Reply

