Wombats

6 Responses to “Wombats”

  1. The little whombats are cute, but I really have to wonder about the couple. Either their kids are grown and moved out or they never had any. Amazing how folks can fill that void.

  2. I fill it with something other than a wombat. They have nasty bites.

  3. When I was growing up I died a thousand deaths because we always had little critters running around the house, and we were hyper vigilant about where we stepped, but every once in a while we would step on a balled up sock, and your heart would stop because you figured you just mashed Mom’s newest baby. It took me years to get over the fear of stepping on a baby something! I don’t know about this couple, but the reason my Mom raised animal babies was she was so tired of seeing people capture wild things only to starve them to death because they were to lazy to get up every 30 minutes during the night to feed and make sure they were warm enough.

  4. God bless your Mom. She was a Saint and had a gift too. We were always bottle feeding something too. Seems like it was unending on the farm. Too funny about the sock.

  5. gallimaufrieswiththat Says:

    I have a wombat stuffed animal in the trunk of my car. Excellent pet. No bite.

Leave a Reply

