Target and The Punisher

My husband is 6’ 5”. There’s one big advantage to that. When he goes to the bathroom in Target, and AT & T drops our cell phone reception, I can still find him. He’s like a beanpole bouncing through the store. He can’t see me waving at him, or hear me yelling, but I can track him like a rabid gopher with a red cart until I can catch up with him. He’s not fast moving for a big guy. Then we stop in our tracks and have a 10 minute technical discussion about the cell phones, and why we lost coverage. Finally, we move on toward the in store Starbucks, having resolving nothing other than deciding on the low fat carmel frappuccino with whipped cream.

Target was surprisingly crowded today. We did our usual shopping, and by usual, I mean paper products, and my husband bought hot dogs. He loves to buy cheap hot dogs from Target, come home and fry them in a pan. I ate a half of one. It was yummy but Target-y, if you know what I mean. That’s the problem with buying food at Target. It all tastes that way. Target-y. I got some cucumber water. It was fairly good but the after taste…well…Target-y.

Tonight we came home and watched a DVD called “The Punisher.” I’m trying to do more things with the hubby lately. He likes to watch movies. So, I’m going to critique this movie now. Don’t watch “The Punisher” unless you want to be punished. How’s that? And yes, I did pick it out. I liked the title and John Travolta was in it. Who knew he was in crap these days.

4 Responses to “Target and The Punisher”

  1. I don’t shop at Target very often, I go to Wal-Mart where they charge me twice for the same item, so I don’t have that Target-y after taste, I have a slight pain in my ass where I got screwed by Wal-Mart.

    I don’t watch movies with significant other, he only likes movies where at least 30 people die in the first 30 seconds of the movie, he thinks a movie is boring if people don’t die every few seconds.

    Unlike your little feller, my significant other is like a chameleon when we go shopping he sort of blends in with all the other five foot ten inch guys wearing Levi’s and plaid western shirts, on more than one occasion I’ve approached a total stranger and started talking because he was wearing something almost identical to significant other.

  2. Target-y taste or pain in the ass-y Walmart. Them be your choices. That is way too funny.

    I hate to tell you, AZ, but that is every man’s idea of a good movie. People must die. Blood must spill. Bruce Willis must bounce off planes and trains.

    I hate that you’re shopping with a chameleon. I don’t know how your doing it. Maybe you can tie one of those bike flags on him.

  3. Have you ladies ever considered that most men don’t like going shopping. Well at least I don’t. Don’t get me wrong. When I have a list I go and get it and leave. When I’m with my wife, she wants to look around in case she sees something that she forgot. Takes too much time. I would rather go back a second time. Just me, I guess.

  4. I laughed when I read your comment. Yes, most men do not like to shop. I do not like to shop Steve, but I love Target. I LOVE TARGET. I cannot explain it. What if you were in a gun store? Would you love that place? I think so. Now my husband he loves the grocery. Me? No. You will find me talking to the neighbors.

Leave a Reply

