Bummer

The Junior MRI found some brain tumor growth or regrowth or space trash in the same location in my brain as the prior brain tumor. It’s a waiting game now. I had to come home and fetch my stash of old MRIs for comparisons. The radiologists want to see if this is residual. It’s not. The new growth is 1/3 inch x 1/2 inch. Last MRI in 2006 showed nothing. I sit around the house while the experts poke about their screens and look for hooie. I’m treating this the only way I know how – with chocolate. Phase 1: Godiva. Phase 2: Twix. Phase 3: Hersheys bar, 6 squares. If the neurosurgeon goes after this surgically, I’m asking for a metal plate in the back of my head. I can’t stand all this collapsing mess any more. I’m also asking for a garage door so they can just let it up and down as need be. I also want him to fix the bags under my eyes while he’s working around with a scalpel.

6 Responses to “Bummer”

  1. My heart is with you girl. You eat all the chocolate you possibly can… I will join you. I wish I could be there with you. Keep me posted. Oh and Scarlet and Annie send you wet kisses…..really wet ones!

  2. CD, my fingers are crossed for you. Hang in there.

  3. Positive vibes from my heart to yours, hang tough sister.

  4. Thanks Connie. I ate all the chocolate in the house. Thankfully.

    My fingers are crossed too. I don’t understand how I can have such a brown thumb unless it concerns things I don’t want to grow.

    Thanks AZ. I’ll take some positive vibes.

  5. Sorry to hear it. One question — do they ever use gamma knife to arrest the growth on these things? It’s so easy — one treatment with external beam radiation and you’re done. They put you in this Jetsons helmet, zap you, that’s it. I just don’t know if your tumor type would respond to radiation.

    I’ve got my fingers crossed for you. If you need any company, let us know, and we’ll come visit 🙂

  6. Thanks for the advice. I emailed the neurologist tonight and asked for a consult with the neurosurgeon. I did tell the neurologist I wanted to talk about gamma knife.

Leave a Reply

