Kitty

5 Responses to “Kitty”

  1. I enjoyed this one too. I have never seen any cat do tricks!!

  2. I saw three high fives. A high fifteen or just a high ten would be cool.

  3. I didn’t know a cat could or would do dog tricks.

    I agree Steve. A cat could do a high ten easily. “Round” was a cool command. Pretty smart cat and a sweet one too. I liked the lady who was asking the cat to do the tricks. She was funny when she said, “I’m out of treats.”

  4. Darn! I loved my kitties, and they were well behaved, but they sure as heck didn’t do tricks! The best Missy, Sissy, and Bubba managed was to obey my do not leave the yard rule (while I was watching, as soon as I turned my back they’d sneak out until I screamed “Get back in your yard!” They also did the sit and stay command, not so much for me, but they would do it at the vet’s office. The vet and the staff were amazed that they could leave one of my cats on the examination table and say “sit stay” and they could leave and when they returned the cat were exactly as they left him/her. Where my kitties excelled was at training us to do their bidding. They taught us to catch bugs in a couple of days, they would spot them, they would point to them, but they wouldn’t touch a bug with a ten foot pole.

  5. I’m surprised at the sit stay commands. The cats I had, did whatever they darn well wanted to. I love the bug deal where they pointed and you did the catching.

Leave a Reply

