Physician and Photos

I barted into San Francisco to see my general practitioner today. For the life of me I can’t remember what the appointment was for. I think it fell under the innocuous heading of “follow up,” but I’m not sure what I was following up on. I suspect my new GP may have caught wind that I can be a bit of a rolling disaster, and he is trying to keep me on a short leash. Frankly, I wish someone would. I made him a copy of the latest medical mishaps he had not seen – the smashed foot and the MRI report indicating the brain tumor may or may not be regrowing. I guess someone will make a decision on that later at the neurologist’s office after they have done some other Tom Foolery with their fancy smancy MRI that poops out images no one can read.

At the end of the appointment, my physician asked me if I wanted to come back in four months or October. I was all excited and said, “October” thinking I was getting away with something. It wasn’t until I stepped out the office door and counted on my fingers that I realized the difference between “four months” and “October” was only one month. At least I had the presence of mind to ask what the October appointment was about, and they told me it would be a complete physical. I came to the conclusion those people are crazy, and if they think they can get control of my health that way, they are going to have a permanent break with reality.

unionsquare
After the appointment, we took the bus back to Union Square. Hubby got a new camera and shot this photo. Nice, but somehow makes me kind of sad.

shortsWe went in the Levi’s store, and he took this picture. Art Deco. I think the photo’s title should be, “Buttocks of White Short Shorts.” And for further info, “2009, Levi’s Store, San Francisco, on a sad day at Union Square.”

5 Responses to “Physician and Photos”

  1. worldphotos Says:

    The big guy’s camera takes pretty good pictures.

  2. He was experimenting with the black and white.

  3. worldphotos Says:

    I’ve taken some in color and converted them to black and white afterwards. Just can’t do that in reverse.

  4. I like the shorts picture, it speaks to me…

    It says: “No matter how hot it gets in Arizona don’t even think about wearing white Levi cutoffs, nobody wants to see your saggy ol’ ass with your cottage cheese thighs, and gladiator knees.”

    I really like the black and white photo Hubby took, it looks like it belongs in Gotham City (a la Batman).

  5. It would be cool if the computer could try to color something though.

    Oh my God, I laughed so hard and I’m in total agreement with you AZ. I was so depressed after trying on pants in the Levi’s store, I got online to look for a spa in San Francisco to get rid of my cellulite. Looks like there is one but the cost is $2000. Looks like the cellulite is going to be some extra baggage I’m taking to my grave.

Leave a Reply

