Blowing Snow

condiv2
My cousin emailed me this picture today. She is in Colorado with her family and the blowing snow at the Continental Divide.

My headache neurologist quit. My appointment with him was in two weeks. To be honest, I haven’t had a migraine for a couple of months. I think the fellow cured me. His office said they don’t have a replacement for him, so when I told them good-bye over the phone today, that was it for them and me.

The Big Guy walked next door to talk to Mr. Grand Procrastinator and a couple of things happened. First, I decided to change Mr. Grand Procastinator’s nickname to Arrogant Asshat. Second, Mr. Asshat wanted to see how bad his fence looked from our yard so he walked over, lead by the Big Guy. Arrogant Asshat said, “I don’t want to get you guys upset again.” Tomorrow, he is cutting off a couple feet at the top of his handball court fence. When is Asshat going to Italy? When? Because, yanno, it’s not soon enough.

So, I’m back working the desk at the Yoga studio on Wednesday nights. It’s a good deal. The yogi swaps desk work for a free class. I put my mat down on the back row next to beautiful Louise and bike riding Mike. Beautiful Louise does self-correction when her pose is not quite right. I basically grunt when my pose is not quite right and hope I don’t fall over or fart or worse, which means falling over and then farting. Mike is going on a 100 mile bike ride, not this week, but the next. He snores during savasana, which is the corpse pose we lie in for 5 minutes at the end of the session. Tonight he didn’t snore, but some woman yelled out anyway after class was over, “Someone was snoring.” Mike and I looked at each other.

I told Mike, “She tried to kill us tonight,” referring to the yogi.

He said, “Did you notice I didn’t snore?” I nodded. He said, “The trick is not to listen to the music.”

I have no idea what he was talking about, but he thought his explanation was plausible.

10 Responses to “Blowing Snow”

  1. 12000 feet. I don’t think I’ve ever been that high up.

    I think I know what Mike means about listening to the music. I’ve never done the savasana or a full session of Yoga, but after all that downward dogging and vinyaso’s, getting to lay down must be a relief! The music just puts you over the edge into wonderful sleepy land, hence the snoring. I think I’d probably sound like a freight train!

    • No, that’s Mike’s job – the freight train part. BUt I see what you mean now. I’m sure that’s what he meant too.

  2. I thought it was cold here after a few days of spring, but that looks down right uncomfortable. They can have it.

  3. I Googled savasana, Wikipedia said at the end of a yoga class one should do the corpse pose for 25-30 minutes, that wouldn’t work for me, I’d fall asleep, and you said they pay music in the background, fer sure I’d fall asleep!

    It must be nice for Mr. Asshat to go to Italy, did you call Italy and tell everybody to watch out for their fences?

  4. worldphotos Says:

    AZ, your nut has been posted.

  5. worldphotos Says:

    Your welcome.

Leave a Reply

