Laundry Helper

8 Responses to “Laundry Helper”

  1. Where the hell is it?

  2. I’ve had a lot of friends tell me that their cats like to pee on clean laundry, mine (the late great Missy, Sissy, and Bubba) never did, they liked to lay on top of warm laundry, but I’m a fold it and put it away kind of person so they rarely got a chance at warm laundry right out of the dryer. My cats favorite thing was the daily wipe down, I would use two white cotton bar towels, get them wet, and then zap them in the microwave until they were really warm, then I give each cat a wipe down, they loved it! When I dog sat for my bestest girlfriend in whole wide world, I did the hot towel wipe down on her dog, Diva, she loved it too.

    • Ooooh, peeing on the clean laundry. Yuck. That is such a good trick about the animal clean up. I never heard of that. I’m going to give it a try on the small dog. I can’t afford getting her wet and another ear infection.

      • I think it’s an OCD thing, I’m constantly wiping down things, why should animals escape my neat and tidy compulsion. Actually my cats loved dirt baths, and seeing three dirt balls heading for my white wing chairs was the inspiration for the daily wipe down, I think it reminds animals of their mothers licking them clean, I’ve never run into an animal that didn’t like being wiped down with a warm damp towel.

      • I’m sure that is exactly why the little animals like it. It reminds them of their mothers. The little dog could use some special pseudo mommie time.

  3. no no, do NOT close the door. Do NOT push the start button.

Leave a Reply

