The Usual

  • UPS miss delivers my box of Nutrisystem ass, and claims I have it.
  • Surveillance camera says otherwise.
  • Neighbor keeps box for a few days until I inform him of above.
  • 3 day migraine
  • Emergency room
  • Morhphine and Dilaudid
  • Showdown with epilepsy doc

Let your imagination run wild on the sentences above and that’s where I’ve been and what I’ve been doing. The one sentence that sticks out in my mind from the last week is the ER nurse who asked me, “Are you usually this white?” I don’t know how to begin to answer that question. “No, I’m usually black,” or “No, I take morphine all the time,” or “Yes, I am even though I haven’t looked in a mirror since I got here.” I just didn’t respond.

And now, I’m going to go eat a salad.

8 Responses to “The Usual”

  1. Now that sounds like a miserable time!
    The neighbour wants poking! The nurse needs to alter her bedside manner and I hope the epilepsy doc came good!

  2. Sounds like a rough week. Hope it improves.

  3. Bless your heart! You deserve for it to get better from here on out!

  4. and why didn’t you just tell her, “No, I am usually much, much whiter?”

Leave a Reply

