Crap

I called my husband at work and asked him, “What’dya doin’?”

He answered, “Crap.”

“Crap” is one of my words, supporting my theory when you live with someone long enough you start picking up their language, characteristics, mannerisms, until finally you’re acting like them, and they’re acting like you used to. I’ve also caught him speaking in a Southern accent. I’m from the South. He’s not. He’s from Michigan.

Switching gears into my favorite subject…food. I found these at the local grocery – Mini Cakesters. I don’t know what to say other than if you don’t go and get some right now, you’ll be sorry, as in it might be the biggest mistake you ever make. When I die, if hell has Cakesters and heaven has none, I’m opting for hell.

And these Sweet Potato Chips are located in the “Don’t Purchase” category. If they accidentally fall on the floor, the big dog won’t even eat them, and she’ll eat anything – except these. The bag advertises, “Good Source of Fiber.” I suppose they are too if you can get them past your gums. In all fairness, I don’t like the potato form of sweet potatoes, and this bag of chips was given to me, excess food from a wake. Serves me right, I suppose.

And finally there’s this – our Topsy Turvey Tomato Grower. The link is NOT WORK SAFE, only because it launches into a loud video. Annoying. And the price on the website is twice as much as Walgreens. I’ve circled the plant because there’s so much green in this picture; it’s hard to see.

The tomato plant seems to be doing pretty well too, upside down like that. A week ago, I noticed some brown spots on a few of the leaves.

“There’s some brown spots on the leaves,” I said to my husband.

‘Nematodes,” he said, and I could have predicted that, as that’s what he says every year. Then, he launched into his speech about how nematodes attack the roots of the plant. The next step in the nematode relief program is the leaves with brown spots go MIA. I checked today, and the spotted leaves were MIA.

Life per the usual crap here.

4 Responses to “Crap”

  1. I don’t like Oreos, the cookie part tastes bitter to me. I probably wouldn’t like the Cakesters for the same reason. As for the sweet tater chips, why are they ruffled? Do they expect us to dip them in something? Maybe marshmallow cream 🙂 !

    My BFF’s husband got a couple of Topsy Turvey ‘mater growers, they were hanging at the edge of the roof when we had one of our sudden downpours and they got drownded, so another attempt is in the works.

    As for my significant other taking on my quirky ways, you betcha! He gets more and more obnoxious the more time we spend together. Before you know it we will be the same person!

  2. Marshmallow cream! HA! Who knows why those chips are ruffled. They aren’t crisp either. Sweet potatoes shouldn’t be chips was my final conclusion.

    We thought the Topsy Turvey might be susceptible to drowning. Our suspicions are confirmed. We have hung ours under our porch awning.

  3. Oh boy. I enjoyed the hell out of this post. ‘Nematodes,” I learned something new.

    • driver Says:

      Nematodes. I have no idea what they really are or if the Big Guy made that word up. Every year. Nematodes.

Leave a Reply

