Vacation Time

I’ll be gone for a few days. I’m going back east for some family stuff, food, beach time, swimming, wedding, etc. I stayed up late last night trying to cut my hair. The Big Guy came in the bathroom after a half hour, looked at my hair and said, “Put the scissors down. Step away from the sink.” But, did I? No. The cowlick took the brunt of the “haircut” because I wanted it to look…well…less cowlick-ish. I succeeded. That spot is now a bit bald, with a tiny touch of a crop circle. Crap.

6 Responses to “Vacation Time”

  1. Have a great time back east! Sorry to hear about the crop circle cowlick hair did, SO sometimes gets so frustrated with his cowlick he does the same thing, it’s either that of he puts on enough hairspray to make it stay down and gives himself terminal helmet head.

    • I use a bit of hair product myself. As it turns out, no on noticed because it was so humid. My hair looked like I was part gerbil.

  2. Hope you have a great trip and time away! Can’t wait to hear all about it!

    • Had a great time…mostly. The weather was SO FREAKIN’ HOT and HUMID. I thought about you while I was wandering the beach and playing in the ocean.

  3. Have a grand time. Don’t get sunburnt.

Leave a Reply

