Real Food

The bag behind this dollop of icing says “Real Food. Simple Delicious.” I thought it was hilarious because great piles of white icing are not what I consider “Real Food.” Real food is steak and a beer with a side of beef jerky. Real food is not some pansy ass petite vanilla scone from Starbucks. That insult aside, there is nothing more delicious than the pseudo “real food” of vanilla mini scone from Starbucks. I love it (too much) and it’s cheap. CHEAP! Though this morning I can’t remember how much the little darling is. Also, unbeknownst to a lot of folks (me included until a few weeks ago), customers can go in a Starbucks and order a “short.” It is a small cup of coffee, not listed on the menu and offered at a cheaper price. I am Miss Cheap – without a memory as it turns out because I can’t remember how much a “short” is either.

Here is another short of a different variety.

6 Responses to “Real Food”

  1. My only experience with Starbucks was in the Bahamas this last spring. Coffee wasn’t bad, but not cheap. Nothing in the Bahamas is cheap. I guess that’s why we waited ten years to go back. Had to save up.

    • I’m astounded they have Starbucks in the Bahamas. Apparently, they are everywhere now, like MacDonalds.

  2. It’s probably not real food if you have to label it as such 🙂

  3. I’ve never been to a Starbucks, so I can’t make an intelligent comment. I know what you’re thinking: “That’s never stopped you before!”

    • Starbucks has a drink called a Frappuccino which is blended ice. ICE!!!!!! Honestly, some days it is the only time the hot flashes stop is when I’m squelching them with a Frappuccino! Go. Kill the hot flash.

Leave a Reply

