Earthquake

Just happened. It was a “boomer,” meaning there was a loud boom akin to someone dropping a firecracker in the sewer. The house took a small hop in the air. Fortunately, it was only a hop and not the hop, skip, jump, fall into the street. 2.2. Mild. I’ve noticed these boomers sometimes show up when we’ve had a long cool spell followed by an abrupt change in weather to intense heat for a few days. I was a mile from the epicenter. EPICENTER. I think that would be a good name for a grocery.

10 Responses to “Earthquake”

  1. Lots of people felt it around here, but we missed it.

    EpiCenter would be a good name for a beauty salon specializing in skin care 🙂

    • HA! It would be a good skin care place name.

      I felt the quake and recorded it like a good do bee on the USGS site.

  2. I never feel the earth shake, no I take that back, I remember when I was little when they would dynamite at the mines I would feel the earth move, but that was ages ago.

    Epicenter would also be a good name for the section devoted to episodic TV shows at DVD rental store. 🙂

  3. I do NOT know how you stand to feel the earth move under your feet! It would terrify me. I’ll take a hurricane any day! Hang on tight out there. Oh, what about that move to Florida?

    • I’ll take the earthquake over the hurricane. Sound like rock, paper, scissors, huh?

      We are still looking into the move, but The Big Guy has to retire. He only turns 60 this year.

  4. We had a Tornado do a job on some houses here in Germany last week. They tend to get lots of them, but usually not much damage. Germany, Tornados, I know it sounds strange.

    • Sounds very weird. I had NO idea Germany got tornados. Do they have many trailer parks. As far as I can tell, that’s what breeds tornados.

Leave a Reply

