Freakin’ Notes

I found another note on my desk IN MY HANDWRITING. It says, “Draft, Interested week, Try to South.” Bummer. What does that even mean? I threw the note out and have moved onto the next hot topic of concern – installing the flash plug in on my Mozilla browser on our Linux EEE PC. That machine is a punk, with baggy pants and its briefs showing. I’d like to sail it across the yard, like a plastic frisbee into the wooden fence, and watch components fly into the air, like tiny birds.

7 Responses to “Freakin’ Notes”

  1. But, but… “EEE” means “Easy to learn, Easy to work, Easy to play.” I guess you can add another “E” for “Easy to chuck out the backdoor.” 🙂

  2. HA HA! easy to chuck. I should call it the EC from now on.

  3. Damn, but I’ve been having problems with my computer lately. I’ve had to restore it a couple of times in the past week. I came back from a shopping trip a little while ago and even though it was connected to the ISP, I couldn’t bring anything up. Had to restart in safe mode and restore it to the check point from yesterday. It’s over three years old and probably have some corrupt files.

    • That’s crazy. A couple of days ago, my MAC froze and black screened on me. That would be the blue screen of death to you PC users. Freaked me out. I hate computer problems. Hope you get yours running right again. 3 years old doesn’t seem like a very long time. I remember when you got it. You took a picture of it and put it on the blog, like a birthing announcement.

  4. alfiesaden Says:

    hello – is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the yahoo browser “crazy57bus.wordpress.com” i get a different site yet whe i type it in google its ok? could this be a bug in my system or is any one else having same probs ?
    alfie saden

    • It’s not just you. I see what you mean but I can’t offer any explanation. Poor Yahoo is confused or broken…or both. Thanks for dropping a note.

Leave a Reply

