Bad Memory and Yet, Not

When I went for my physical, I got this envelope from my physician again this year that says Hemoccult SENSA. What you are supposed to do (literally) is send a sample of your poo from 3 different days through the U.S mail in that envelope back to your doctor’s office. I got the same Hemoccult SENSA envelope last year too. My physican asked me this year if I remembered doing (literally) the test last year. I lied and said, “no” because I kept it in my purse for about 5 months, and then finally threw it out, out of disgust. There is something so wrong about sending poo in the mail. I don’t care what it’s for. It should be on that list at the post office of things that can’t be mailed – right along there with butane lighters and fireworks. NO POO.

Anyway, I was looking in my purse for a book and saw that poo mailer again. My physical was 3 weeks ago. I didn’t do the test last year, and I should do (literally) it this year. I need more time. The poo mailer is wearing on my brain in a serious fashion. I should be a responsible adult, mature and yet, that really doesn’t fit the bill.

Also, while I was digging around in my purse I saw this credit card thing in a plastic case. It was my new disability transit card. I had totally forgotten about it. The old card expires this month. I need to start using the new one. My memory is annoying.

The only saving grace to the whole thing is that it seems everyone, including my physician, knows my memory is shot. And if I don’t want to send poo in the mail, I can lie and tell him I forgot. Somehow it doesn’t seem right and yet, I think I will do (literally) it anyway.

6 Responses to “Bad Memory and Yet, Not”

  1. Sounds kind of strange to be using the Post Office for that. But, I guess even they need the work. Send it in.

  2. SO’s done that test, I guess he has no qualms about posting his poo. Does the poo packet require postage? I’d put the stamp on before I put the poo in, I just sayin’.

    • Hilarious, and I immediately took your suggestion and applied the postage though I’m not sure how they think they can get away with one first class stamp.

  3. Podengomum Says:

    Don’t do it! Can’t you just tell the doctor that your religion forbids you from sending poo through the US mail? I’m pretty sure mine does!!!!

Leave a Reply

