Pack Rat

I like to think of the Big Guy as a pack rat, a big one, who likes to hoard weird pieces of TV and stereo equipment in our garage. I like to think of myself as a minimalist, a neat and tidy person, essentially junkless. BUT – all that stuff you see in this picture was stuffed in my closet. It is all now at Goodwill.

And the Big Guy? He doesn’t have anything stuffed on his side of the closet. It’s clean as a whistle. Some Southern saying applies here, like “People living in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones” or maybe “Pack rats should check their closets first before labeling spouses.”

6 Responses to “Pack Rat”

  1. Ah, yes. The North American pack rat, rattus imightneedthatus. I know the type all too well 🙂

  2. Ah, spring cleaning. Getting an early start. I’ve been known to hold on to a thing or two.

  3. Gosh you must have a very large closet! Looks like a lot of bags and totes in that pile, and one very cute hat.

  4. It was a lot of bags and totes. I had NO idea how many of those thing I had. Tons. Why?

Leave a Reply

